lea-home


esperanto

History
Worldwide
Esperanto
Courses
Magazine
Texts
Links
Contact
Esperanto is a constructed language. That means that Esperanto can be learned quickly and easily. It is the reason that Esperanto puts people with different native languages on an equal footing when they communicate. At the same time, Esperanto has expressive capacities equal to those of any other living language.

There is no central registry of Esperanto speakers. It is therefore impossible to say how many people speak it. Realistic estimates are that there are upwards of 2 to 3 million.

Esperanto possesses translated and original literature, operas and rock music. Several radio stations have regular broadcasts in Esperanto. With over 200 000 articles, the Esperanto Wikipedia is among the larger Wikipedias.

Esperanto makes it possible for people of all countries and languages to communicate directly. It is therefore a menace to all totalitarian, doctrinaire and dictatorial systems. This is why Esperanto was banned under Hitler and Stalin, and Esperantists persecuted. Esperanto is a powerful tool for building international solidarity. Whoever learns Esperanto takes a step to reach out to foreign people, and meets them halfway. top

ĝisdatigo de 2017-04-12 / last changes made on April 12, 2017

lea-home


esperanto

Geschichte
Weltweit
Esperanto
Kurse
Zeitschrift
Texte
Links
Kontakt
Esperanto ist eine Plansprache. Das heißt, Esperanto ist leicht und schnell zu lernen und ermöglicht so eine gleichberechtigte Kommunikation zwischen Menschen verschiedener Muttersprachen. Dabei hat Esperanto die gleiche Ausdrucksfähigkeit wie jede andere lebende Sprache.

Es gibt kein Zentralregister, in dem alle Esperantosprechenden erfasst sind. Deshalb ist es auch nicht möglich zu sagen, wieviele Menschen Esperanto sprechen. Realistische Schätzungen gehen von höchstens 2-3 Millionen aus.

Esperanto hat übersetzte und originale Literatur, Opern und Rockmusik. Einige Radiosender senden regelmäßig in Esperanto. Mit über 200.000 Artikeln gehört die Esperanto-Wikipedia zu den größeren Wikipedias.

Esperanto ermöglicht unmittelbare Kommunikation zwischen Menschen aller Länder und aller Sprachen. Es ist somit eine Gefahr für alle totalitären, indoktrinären und diktatorischen Systeme. Deshalb wurde Esperanto unter Hitler und Stalin verboten und die EsperantistInnen verfolgt. Esperanto ist ein mächtiges Werkzeug im Aufbau internationaler Solidarität. Wer Esperanto lernt macht einen Schritt auf die/den FremdeN zu und kommt ihr und ihm auf halbem Wege entgegen. nach oben

ĝisdatigo de 2017-04-12 / zuletzt geändert am 12. 04. 2017